Inspiration

Recently I was searching the net for some good, free erotic stories, preferably featuring gay or bisexual men.  By accident I came across some YouTube videos of a German soap opera called Verbotene Liebe (Forbidden Love).  The videos I watched start in 2006 or 2007 and focus on Christian and Oliver. Their story line is the main one throughout the show for a good number of years.  They fall in love, break up, get back together, get married, get divorced, get married again, etc, etc….  Normally I don’t watch soap operas, have no patience for them, but this one is different.  The writing is well done, the acting, especially that of Thore Scholermann (Christian) and Jo Weil (Oliver aka Olli), is superb.  The emotions that they are able to evoke is amazing.  Watching their story unfold is heart wrenching.  My heart hurts for these characters.  It is a very rare thing for me to get caught up in a character or characters lives on TV but what snippets I catch of this show online have done me in.  I’ve been inspired and have started to write, which is something I don’t do often, only when I’m in a bad head space and that has not happened in a long while.  So long, in fact, that I had stopped thinking about writing, figuring what good would I be if I can’t pull a story out of myself without being sad or blue or angry?  I’ll probably post small parts of my story here as I go along.  I’m not ready to share it with folks I know, but maybe, if other fans of this show come across my writings, that may not be such a bad thing…

2 thoughts on “Inspiration

Your thoughts

